top of page

Call for Papers - 57th Annual Eastern Finance Association Meeting

The Eastern Finance Association invites you to participate in its 57th Annual Meeting, which will be held as a virtual conference, between Wednesday, April 7, and Saturday, April 10, 2021.

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: Papers in all areas of finance are welcome and should be submitted electronically at The submission deadline is Monday, October 5, 2020, and the submission fee is $50.

Those wishing to organize a special session, panel discussion, or tutorial should submit a proposal directly to the VP of Program ( All submitted papers will be double-blind-reviewed by members of the program committee. Authors of papers and special sessions selected for presentation will be notified in December 2020. For each accepted paper or proposal, an author will be required to register for the meeting within four weeks of the acceptance notification. Additionally, any registered author of an accepted research paper will be obligated to discuss at least one paper at the meeting.

EFA 2021 DISTINGUISHED SCHOLAR: Professor Toni Whited, the Dale L. Dykema Professor of Business Administration at the Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan, will present the keynote address.

EXECUTIVE PROGRAM COMMITTEE: We are fortunate to have the following distinguished academics serving as our executive program committee for the meeting:

Anup Agrawal - University of Alabama
Gurdip Bakshi - Temple University
Nicole Boyson - Northeastern University
Lucy Chernykh - Clemson University
Douglas Cumming - Florida Atlantic University
Omrane Guedhemi - University of South Carolina
Kristin Hankins - University of Kentucky
Brian Henderson - George Washington University
Kristi Minnick - Bentley University
Sergey Mityakov - Florida State University
Greg Nini - Drexel University
Tao Shu - Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
Liu Yang- University of Maryland
Xiaoyun Yu - Indiana University

VOLUNTEERS ARE NEEDED TO SERVE ON THE EFA PROGRAM COMMITTEE: The success of the annual meeting depends heavily on the dedication of the program committee. I encourage you to volunteer by visiting the conference website ( and following the instructions.

We look forward to your participation and a productive meeting!

April M. Knill, Ph.D.
2021 VP – Program

SunTrust Associate Professor of Finance
Florida State University


FURTHER INFORMATION: For information regarding paper submissions or general questions please send correspondence to

bottom of page